33: The Series

33: The Series is a Biblical study that aims to inspire and equip men to pursue authentic manhood, as exemplified by Jesus Christ during His 33 years on earth.

During this study, men can look forward to challenging training sessions and straight talk about manhood. Each session covers a new topic and includes insightful video teachings, testimonies, and facilitated discussions. The program consists of six volumes, each containing six sessions that focus on a specific topic.

We welcome men of all ages and life stages to join us on the journey towards authentic manhood. As a participant, you’ll connect with other like-minded men, examine your life through the lens of the study, and become better equipped to face the challenges of manhood in community with others.

Each volume can be taken on its own, and still provide the benefits of its specific teachings. You can find a list of topics covered in the series in our Frequently Asked Questions below.

Volume 3: A Man And His Traps

Currently in session

In A Man and His Traps, men are challenged and equipped to look deep into their hearts and explore some areas that are all too easy to ignore but are critical in our journey toward authentic manhood. 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is 33: The Series?

33: The Series is a video series that builds on the original Men’s Fraternity curriculum developed by Dr. Robert Lewis. It is designed to inspire and equip men to pursue authentic manhood as modeled by Jesus Christ in the 33 years He lived on earth.

Is it just like the original Men’s Fraternity series?

33 builds on many of the timeless truths taught in Men’s Fraternity Classic but also introduces new material and expands the overall experience. The teaching is led by a multi-cultural, multi-generational teaching team, each of whom has been teaching on authentic manhood for years. Each session includes engaging round-table discussions by the teaching team and multiple creative elements that help reinforce major authentic manhood themes. The “33 Training Guide” is a written component that serves as an accompanying playbook.

What’s the overall plan for launching 33: The Series at Rocky Peak?

The series launched in Fall 2023 beginning with Volume 1, “A Man and His Design.” We will work our way through the other volumes six weeks at a time through the next couple years.

What’s the mission and vision?

Vision: To inspire men towards becoming men of character within a supportive community while serving others in a way that honors God.

Mission: Our mission is to create an environment that inspires men to pursue authentic manhood as modeled by Jesus Christ. Through the study of 33: The Series, we help men connect with one another and face the challenges of manhood in a transparent and accountable way. We cultivate trusting relationships and strive to become men of character.

Will you offer sessions at other times besides Tuesday evenings?

Currently we will only offer it on Tuesday evenings but will evaluate for other days and times as well.

Can I invite men from outside Rocky Peak to participate?

Yes.  We welcome all men to join us.

What happens If I miss a session?

We encourage all men to attend our program in person to fully participate in the discussions. However, if you happen to miss a session, we offer the option to stream the video session to your mobile device or computer through a provided link.

How is the study organized? How long will each session, each volume, or the entire series last?

The series is composed of six volumes each with six sessions. Each session lasts about 90 minutes. We plan on covering one session per week, completing a volume in six weeks. We will take some weeks off before beginning a new volume. We’ll schedule the six-week sessions around major holidays in line with six-week activities.

What is the structure of each session?

Each session is focused on a single topic and lasts about 90 minutes. The session begins with an informal gathering period (10-15 minutes) followed by a short introduction and viewing a 20-minute video with the large group. After the video, the men break into their small groups of 5-7 men each for 30-40 minutes to discuss the topic, aided by the 33 Training Guide.

What does it cost to participate?

The cost for the study is $25 for the 33 Training Guide & light refreshments. Each of the six volumes has its own Training Guide.

Does every man need his own 33 Training Guide?

The 33 Training Guide is a vital part of the 33 experience. Not only does It contain outlines designed to enhance the teaching, and discussion questions that will help you process the lesson with other men, it also contains multiple articles, stories and interviews that provide additional insights related to the study and the video presentations.

What is the target age group for 33: The Series?

We welcome men of all ages, 18 and up, who are willing to examine their lives against the model Jesus presents and who strive to follow His example.

Can I do the series on my own, rather than in a group environment?

That’s an option, but not recommended. The primary advantage of working though the series in a group environment is the chance to connect with other men. You will be able to share experiences, develop relationships and realize that other men share similar experiences, challenges and struggles.

What’s the schedule?

We’ll meet in The Ridge on Tuesday evenings 7-8:30pm

Volume One – A Man & His Design: Sept 12 – Oct 24, 2023
Volume Two – A Man & His Story: Jan 16 – Feb 20, 2024
Volume Three – A Man & His Traps: Apr 9 – May 21, 2024
Volume Four – A Man & His Work: Sept 10 – Oct 15, 2024
Volume Five – A Man & His Marriage: Jan 14 – Feb 18, 2025
Volume Six – A Man & His Fatherhood: Apr 8 – May 20, 2025

What topics are covered in 33: The Series?

Volume 1: A Man & His Design

  1. Manhood Realities
  2. Create and Cultivate
  3. Manhood Definition
  4. King / Warrior
  5. Lover / Friend
  6. Seasons


 Volume 2: A Man & His Story

  1. Looking Back
  2. Dad
  3. Mom
  4. Healing
  5. All Alone
  6. Heart


Volume 3: A Man & His Traps

  1. Idols
  2. Empty Promises
  3. Battle Plan
  4. XXX
  5. Control
  6. Significance & Comfort


Volume 4: A Man & His Work

  1. Tension
  2. Blueprint
  3. Courage
  4. Essentials
  5. Traps
  6. Catalyzers


Volume 5: A Man & His Marriage

  1. Foundation
  2. Die to Live
  3. Friendship
  4. Intimacy
  5. Threats
  6. Game-Changers


Volume 6: A Man & His Fatherhood

  1. Foundation
  2. Grace-Based Parenting
  3. True Greatness
  4. Sons
  5. Daughters
  6. Decisions
the view
weekly update